To use our apps and setups, make sure you have an active SaferVPN account

Does SaferVPN offer an auto-reconnect feature in iOS?

Updated on: 2017-09-08 10:42:59 UTC

Introduction

SaferVPN offers an Auto-Reconnect feature to all its users to ensure that in case the connection is interrupted, then SaferVPN automatically establishes it back and provides you with an uninterrupted service.

The auto-reconnect feature is activated by default on most apps. 

On the iOS app, you have the option to turn it off or on.

How to enable auto-reconnect feature for iOS device

For iOS device please follow our step by step guide as given below:

  1. Open SaferVPN app and login using your valid SaferVPN Username and Password.



  2. Tap on the settings icon on the top right corner of the screen.



  3. Under My Account you will see the Auto-Reconnect feature as “Off”.



  4. Tap on it and slide the Off button to enable it.


This feature will now give you an uninterrupted service every time you use it on this device.

Note: For all other devices this is a default feature and is already enabled.

Need help installing our VPN on another device? Check out our: VPN for WindowsVPN for MACVPN for iOSVPN for AndroidVPN Router, and our VPN Chrome Extension.

GET SAFERVPN NOW Go to top
Have more questions? Submit a request