To use our apps and setups, make sure you have an active SaferVPN account

Why do I have to check the "I trust this application" checkbox before connecting to VPN ?

Updated on: 2017-03-30 14:21:37 UTC

Introduction

When you attempt to connect using the SaferVPN app on your Android device, it will show a dialog box asking permission to start the VPN connection. This is the requirement of the Android OS and thus it cannot be turned off. 

A. Why do I see this dialog?

Since this is the requirement of the Android OS and thus it cannot be turned off. The dialog box appears because SaferVPN will intercept all network traffic after you connect to it. 

B. When will I see this dialog?

You will see the dialog on your device:

  1. When you are using the SaferVPN app for the first time on your Android device.
  2. When you reboot your Android device.
  3. Whenever you switch your VPN apps.

Some devices have a checkbox before “I trust this application” and in order to tap OK you need to select the checkbox first.


C. I am not able to check the dialog box.

In case you are not able to check the “I trust this application” checkbox or you cannot tap on OK, this might be because of some third party app(s) running on your device.

These app(s) create trouble in your connection.

You can simply turn the app(s) off and then you will be able to check the box and tap OK.

Once the connection has been established correctly you can again turn those apps on.  


Have more questions? Submit a request or use our live chat.

GET SAFERVPN NOW Go to top
Have more questions? Submit a request